Skip to content

Advertise Here

Napo Grabs 3 Doctorate Degrees in 2 Years

2 Minutes

HONORARY DOCTORATE Degrees have been flooding the doorsteps of Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, the Energy Minister, in recent times.

Nicknamed as ‘Napo’, the popular, visionary and hard working minister, has bagged three Honorary Doctorate Degrees from top universities in just two years.

Click on the image to chat now!

The University of Cape Coast (UCC), one of the leading universities in West Africa, is set to award Honorary Doctorate Degree to Napo.

The top university would on Saturday, July 29, 2023, hold a Special Congregation where the Minister of Energy and other dignitaries would be honoured.

It would be the third Honorary Doctorate Degree that Napo, who doubles as the MP for Manhyia South, would be receiving in just two years.

In May 2021, the University of Education, Winneba, honoured Napo with a Honorary Doctorate Degree in recognition of his unique and exemplary works.

Also, in July 2021, the University of Professional Studies (UPS), in Accra, followed suit by awarding Napo with another Honorary Doctorate Degree.

Napo has played significant roles to help accelerate the effective development of the country. No wonder he has been a recipient of many enviable awards.

His positive contributions to the transformation of the country has especially been felt in the Energy and Education Ministries during the last six years.

During his tenure as the Education Minister, Napo worked tirelessly to introduce the NPP government’s flagship policy, the free Senior High School (SHS).

Napo, who is noted for his hard work, has written his name in the letters of gold at the Energy Ministry as he has worked to make the ministry vibrant, so far.

Aside the Honorary Doctorate Degrees, Napo has also been honoured by some reputable international organizations, including the United Nations (UN).

Meanwhile, the UCC would on Saturday, July 29, 2023, also honour other distinguished people such as Ehunabobrim Prah Agyensaim VI and Dr. K.K Sarpong.

Also to be honoured by the UCC are Prof. Harold Stwart Amonoo-Koufi, Dr. Deborah Rose, Dr. Yaw Adu-Agyei Gyamfi and Prof. Daniel A. Wubah.

BY I.F. Joe Awuah Jnr.,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertise Here

Other Stories